Treatment Award


Treatment Award 2017

Schweizer Radio und Fernsehen (SRF) and Telepool Zürich collaborate once again with ZFF to launch the Treatment Award this Spring. The long-term partners emphasize the importance of treatments in script development and script writing.

Authors are invited to submit a feature-film treatment on the theme of "Selfie". The Treatment Competition award is endowed with a CHF 5'000 cash prize. The winner also receives a screenplay development agreement worth up to CHF 25'000 for the creation of a feature-length cinema or TV film screenplay.

A jury comprising one SRF representative, one Telepool Zürich representative and an external expert will judge the submitted treatments and announce five finalists. The finalists will present their work to the jury during a pitching session at this year's Zurich Film Festival. The best treatment will be awarded during the festival's Award Night on October 7, 2017.

Treatment Award winners of the past years: Dave Tucker («Stürm – Bis ich tot bin oder frei»), Christine Wiederkehr («Änneli»), Stefanie Klemm («Renatas Erwachen») and Anna Schwingenschuh («Cold Turkey for Emergencies»).

Only participants with Swiss citizenship or principal residence in Switzerland can be accepted. Guidelines and application form are published on (only available in German).

Deadline for entries is August 15, 2017.