Treatment Award


Treatment Award 2017
Seraina Nyikos with her project SECONDO

The Treatment Award is a collaboration between Schweizer Radio und Fernsehen (SRF), Telepool Zürich and ZFF and is endowed with a CHF 5'000 cash prize. The winner also receives a screenplay development agreement worth up to CHF 25'000 for the creation of a feature-length cinema or TV film screenplay. The long-term partners emphasize the importance of treatments in script development and script writing.

Treatment Award winners of the past years: Dave Tucker («Stürm – Bis ich tot bin oder frei»), Christine Wiederkehr («Änneli»), Stefanie Klemm («Renatas Erwachen») and Anna Schwingenschuh («Cold Turkey for Emergencies»).

Only participants with Swiss citizenship or principal residence in Switzerland can be accepted. Guidelines and application form are published on (only available in German).

Application starts in spring 2018.